The Pioneer Football League

The Pioneer Football League is founded on Christian principles with an emphasis on helping young men and women develop biblical character traits such as self-control, selflessness and perseverance.

PFLSportsmanship, self-sacrifice and teamwork are cornerstones of the PFL “Codes of Conduct”. Each player, parent and coach are asked to sign a Codes of Conduct agreement.

The League provides an opportunity for home-schooled and private-schooled students ages 12-18 to play regulation football or participate in cheerleading. These student-athletes would normally not have the opportunity to play football through the public school system or if their private school does not offer football as a choice of athletics.

Congratulations to our 2015 PFL Champions!

2015 JV Champions – Cabarrus Stallions

2015 Varsity Champions – Carolina Crusaders

   2015 Varsity

W L Overall
crusaders-tiny    Carolina Crusaders  6  0 8-1
stallions-tiny  Cabarrus Stallions  4  2 5-4
asheville-tiny   Asheville Saints  2  4 2-5
silverbacks-tiny Tennessee Silverbacks  0  6 1-7

   2015 Junior Varsity

W L Overall
stallions-tiny  Cabarrus Stallions  5  1 6-3
crusaders-tiny    Carolina Crusaders  3  3 5-3
silverbacks-tiny Tennessee Silverbacks  3  3 4-5
asheville-tiny   Asheville Saints  1  5 1-5